



Republic of the Philippines

Department of Education

SOCCSKSARGEN REGION
SCHOOLS DIVISION OF SARANGANI

JIP JULY 4, 2024 10:43 PM

04 Jul 2024

DIVISION MEMORANDUM

SGOD-2024-079

PARTICIPATION TO THE 2024 PALARONG PAMBANSA

To: Assistant Schools Division Superintendent
Public Schools District Supervisors Concerned
Public Elementary and Secondary School Heads Concerned

- 1. Relative to DepEd Memorandum No. 020, s. 2024 dated 04 April 2024, the Schools Division Office of Sarangani will be sending qualified athletes, coaches, and Technical Working Group to participate in the **2024 Palarong Pambansa** on 06-17 July 2024 in Cebu City.
- 2. The objectives of the event are as follows:
 - a. To promote Physical Education (PE), Health, and Sports as an integral part of Basic Education;
 - b. To provide opportunities for the holistic development of the youth to become responsible and globally competitive citizens of the country;
 - c. To inculcate in their minds the spirit of discipline, teamwork, excellence, fair play, solidarity, sportsmanship, and other values inherent in sports;
 - d. To widen the bases for talent identification, selection, recruitment, training, and exposure of elementary pupils and secondary students to serve as athletes' roster to the National Sports Competitions; and
 - e. To provide baseline data that will serve as a basis to further improve the Schools Sports Development Program.
- 3. The following are hereby directed to attend the above-stated event:

Name	Designation
1. Ruth L. Estacio	Schools Division Superintendent
2. Nelyn B. Frinal	Asst. Schools Division Superintendent
3. Ma. Shirley M. Cardinal	Chief Education Supervisor
4. Donna S. Panes	Chief Education Supervisor
5. Meilani L. Libre	Technical Working Group Member
6. Felipe B. Tuyogon Jr.	Technical Working Group Member
7. Grace M. Albarracin	Technical Working Group Member
8. Leonardo O. Eugenio	Technical Working Group Member
9. Analiza A. Domingo	Technical Working Group Member
10. Irma May G. Dinasas	Technical Working Group Member
11. Joanne Gay C. Alquiza	Technical Working Group Member
12. Reynaldo C. Tagala	Technical Working Group Member
13. Redentor C. Vigafria	Technical Working Group Member







Address: Capitol Compound, Maribulan, Alabel, Sarangani Province

Telephone Nos.: (083) 508-2039 **Website:** depedsarangani.org

Email Address: sarangani@deped.gov.ph



Republic of the Philippines

Department of Education

SOCCSKSARGEN REGION Schools division of Sarangani

Name	Designation
14. Junellete D. Mabunga	Technical Working Group Member
15. Jumar Valera	Technical Working Group Member

- 4. Expenses incurred in the attendance to the above-stated activities shall be charged against Division MOOE or any available local funds subject to usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.
- 5. For inquiries, contact Ms. Melodie M. Demabildo at 09474040283.
- 6. For the information and guidance of all concerned.

RUTH L. ESTACIO PhD, CESO V Schools Division Superintendent

Encl.: None

Reference: As stated

To be indicated in the <u>Perpetual Index</u> under the following subjects:

SPORTS

 $\mbox{MMD/SGOD-PROPER/MLA}$ – participation to the 2024 palarong pambansa 0708/04 July 2024







Address: Capitol Compound, Maribulan, Alabel, Sarangani Province

Telephone Nos.: (083) 508-2039 **Website:** depedsarangani.org

Email Address: sarangani@deped.gov.ph